The Innovation Panel, held at the 33rd Space Symposium in Colorado Springs, Colorado on April 5, 2017, brought together a unique balance of innovators, industry leaders, investors and government experts. The panel highlighted NASA iTech as an effective and efficient initiative NASA has developed to foster innovation in a non-traditional way.

Moderated by Kira Blackwell, Program Executive, Office of the Chief Technologist, NASA Headquarters, the "Innovation" panel featured: • Salvatore T. "Tory" Bruno, President and Chief Executive Officer, United Launch Alliance (ULA) • Marilyn J. Bruno, Ph.D., Chief Executive Officer, Aequor, Inc. • Riccardo Di Blasio, IT Executive and Investor • Peter M. Hughes, Chief Technologist, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center • Jose H. Ocasio-Christian, Chief Executive Officer, Caelus Partners, LLC • David Sinclair, Ph.D., Professor, Harvard Medical School Chief Scientist Liberty BioSecurity • Anup Singh, Co-Founder & Chief Science Officer, InnaMed